Philip Roth Residence in Creative Writing (Bucknell)
ResidencyNo program feeFee not statedEvidence pending
- Deadline
- Monday, February 1, 2027 (102 days from October 22, 2026). Confirm the application cycle on the official page.
- Application fee
- None stated on official page (Poets & Writers listing says 'There is no entry fee')
- Program cost
- Not stated on page; lodging in the Poets' Cottage provided
- Stipend
- $5,000 + lodging in the Poets' Cottage
- Type
- Residency
- Last checked
- 2026-10-14
- Source evidence
- Pending. Official-page quotes for all four of deadline, application fee, program cost and stipend have not been recorded for this listing yet. Confirm every detail on the official page.
- Official page
- https://www.bucknell.edu/academics/beyond-classroom/academic-centers-institutes/stadler-center-poetry-literary-arts/programs-residencies/philip-roth-residence-creative-writing
Eligibility limits
- No eligibility limit recorded in our notes. Check the official page.
Verification notes
Page says applications open spring 2027 for Aug-Dec 2027 and Jan-May 2028 residencies PAY FILE 2026-10-14 (high confidence): Unambiguous match: 2027–28 Roth Residences (Aug–Dec 2027, Jan–May 2028); portal opened Oct 1, 2026; deadline Feb 1, 2027. For writers on a first or second book, any genre. No other 'Roth' writing residency found.