Residency DeadlinesA directory for writers

← All listings

Philip Roth Residence in Creative Writing (Bucknell)

ResidencyNo program feeFee not statedEvidence pending

Deadline
Monday, February 1, 2027 (102 days from October 22, 2026). Confirm the application cycle on the official page.
Application fee
None stated on official page (Poets & Writers listing says 'There is no entry fee')
Program cost
Not stated on page; lodging in the Poets' Cottage provided
Stipend
$5,000 + lodging in the Poets' Cottage
Type
Residency
Last checked
2026-10-14
Source evidence
Pending. Official-page quotes for all four of deadline, application fee, program cost and stipend have not been recorded for this listing yet. Confirm every detail on the official page.
Official page
https://www.bucknell.edu/academics/beyond-classroom/academic-centers-institutes/stadler-center-poetry-literary-arts/programs-residencies/philip-roth-residence-creative-writing

Open the official page →

Eligibility limits

Verification notes

Page says applications open spring 2027 for Aug-Dec 2027 and Jan-May 2028 residencies PAY FILE 2026-10-14 (high confidence): Unambiguous match: 2027–28 Roth Residences (Aug–Dec 2027, Jan–May 2028); portal opened Oct 1, 2026; deadline Feb 1, 2027. For writers on a first or second book, any genre. No other 'Roth' writing residency found.